About Us

The first DeSoto County Fair was held in 1953. It was started by a group of civic-minded citizens who saw a need to show the many agricultural products grown in this county. The county fair had been an annual event ever since.

The fair offers something for everyone and a lot of hard work goes into the fair each year. The DeSoto County Fair Association is a non-profit organization that is run by non paid directors and members. These directors and members are civic-minded people who devote a great deal of time and labor into putting on a great event for the citizens of DeSoto County and surrounding areas to enjoy.

Here at the DeSoto County Fair Association we realize that as the times change, so should the fair. It is our goal to make the DeSoto County Fair better each year by bringing the best rides, entertainment, vendors, exhibits, and livestock as possible.

Each year the DeSoto County Fair Association gives out thousands of dollars in scholarships each year. This is all because of each of you who attend, sponsor, or donate to the fair. Thank you and we can’t wait to see you at our next fair/event.

Executive Directors

  • Jaime Dixon – President
  • Chris Monaco – V. President/Treasurer
  • Heather Nott – Secretary


  • Janine Tucker – Treasurer
  • Ric Mills
  • Lee White
  • David Cross
  • Tom Fussell
  • Sharon Palmer
  • Kristi Berg

Life-time Directors

  • Judy Schafer
  • Martha Larson